Prizewinners 2021

Flying Fifteen Club Championship

Brackenrigg Cup: Ian Campbell & Lezli-Ann Pearson
Anderson Trophy: Graham Kirkpatrick & John Somerville
Wheel Trophy: Simon Longstaff & Jonathan Denwood
Maurice Dalton Memorial Trophy: Keith Thomas & Eric Smith
Lawson Trophy: Keith Thomas & Eric Smith

Handicap Club Championship

Osprey Trophy: Robin Dawson
T.S.B Trophy: Chris Pickles & Evie/Jack Pickles
Eagle Trophy: Mark Somerville
Kirk Decanter: Mike Cowan
Arthur Carr Trophy: Paul Gannon
1972 Trophy: Joan Hardie

GP14 Club Championship

Elwyn Banner Mendus Cup: Dave & Lynn Lawson
Philp Prize: Val & Ken Bell
Twiname Prize: James & Jenny Macgregor
Hatrick Prize (aka Novice Prize): Steve Steele
Beginners Prize: Not awarded
Grant Cup: Not awarded

Slow Handicap Club Championship

Mirror Trophy: Phil & Lucy/Oliver Smith
Excalibur Trophy: Mik Chappell
The Kirkpatrick Trophy: Poppy Christie
Iberia Cup: Grace Stockdale
Bassenthwaite Bell: Andrew Reekie

Flying Fifteen Series Trophies

Scarness Cup: Ian Campbell & Lezli-Ann Pearson
Transom Trophy: Ian Campbell & Lezli-Ann Pearson
Ullock Mug: Ian Campbell & Lezli-Ann Pearson
Flying Enterprise Trophy: Ian & Archie Campbell
Flying Free Trophy: Graham Kirkpatrick & John Somerville
Morgan Trophy: Graham Kirkpatrick & John Somerville
Mellor Mug: Graham Kirkpatrick & John Somerville
Denton Trophy (Night Jar): John Barron & Steve Steele
CSSA (Fleet A): Angus Corry & Mike Hunter
Easterly Trophy: Not sailed
Jak Pot: Not sailed
Blencathra Trophy: Not sailed
Dawson Trophy: Not sailed
Bryson helms (Fleet B): Not sailed

Handicap Series Trophies

August Cup: Robin Dawson
Wythop Plate: Robin Dawson
Barf Plate: Robin Dawson
Dodd Trophy: Robin Dawson
Isel Cup: Robin Dawson
Foxtail Trophy (Fleet B): Rob Cook
Skiddaw Trophy: Neil Currie
Grisedale Cup: Alex Leonard
Comet Trophy: Matthew & Oliver Sharman
Easter Holiday Trophy: Hugh Godfrey
Spring Holiday Plate (Fleet A): Joe Roberts
Evening Plate (Night Jar): Joan & Jack Hardie
May Holiday Cup: Not sailed

GP14 Series Trophies

Aitken Cup (july Plack): Dave & Lynn Lawson
Commodores Prize: Dave & Lynn Lawson
Graham Cup: Dave & Lynn Lawson
Autumn Cup: Dave & Lynn Lawson
McMillan Cup (June Cup): Dave & Lynn Lawson
Ross Wear Helm (Fleet B): Dave & Lynn Lawson
Spring Cup (The Jak Plak): John & Jack Telford
Harney Hetherington Trophy (Fleet A): John & Jack Telford
Stables Prize: Val & Ken Bell
Night Jar: Val & Ken Bell
Mustard Pot: Alan Jones & Sue Watson
Bass Tankard: Not sailed
Lyne Tankard: Not sailed
Bowman Trophy (2nd in Bass Tankard): Not sailed

Slow Handicap Series Trophies

Singlehanded Trophy: Phil & Lucy/Oliver Smith
Orsova Cup: Phil & Lucy/Oliver Smith
Mirror Mug: Phil & Lucy/Oliver Smith
AB Series: Katia Smith
M Series (Night Jar): Katia Smith
Windfall Trophy (Fleet A): Katia Smith
Round Table Tankard: Mik Chappell
Kirk Helmsman Trophy (Fleet B): Mik Chappell
Red Sails Trophy: Andy & Lily Smith
The Albert Bates Trophy: Poppy Christie
Reflection Trophy: James Reekie
Peel Pot: Not sailed
Image Tankard: Not sailed

Races & Series for All Classes

Starters Prize: Mark Somerville
Albert Bates Retirement: Robin Dawson
Paul Carruthers Memorial Trophy: Robin Dawson
Calvert Trust Pennant: Robin Dawson
Jubilee Sailing Trust: Dave & Lynn Lawson
Tinker Trophy: Dave Lawson
Eric Twiname Trust / Bass Burgee: John & Jack Telford
Banana Stakes: Neil Currie
Celebrity Glass Trophy: Mark Somerville & Joe Roberts
Night Jar under 16: Katia Smith
Crews Race: Lynn Lawson
Senior Race: Mike Fairlamb
Ladies Race: Barbara Thompson
Junior Race: Henry Kirkpatrick
RNLI Pennant: Chris & Chloe Parker
October Sat Series FH: Val & Ken Bell
October Sat Series PH: Val & Ken Bell
Max Joule Memorial Trophy: Alan Jones & Sue Watson
October Sun Series FH: Alan Jones & Sue Watson
October Sun Series PH: Alan Jones & Sue Watson
2020 Winter Series PH: Not sailed
2020 Winter Series FH: Not sailed
Jimmy Lancaster Memorial Trophy: Not sailed
Asymmetric Cup: Not sailed

Special Prizes

Sandra’s Salver: Jenny Macgregor
The Herb Telford Starters Prize: Matthew Somerville
The Roger Pryde Memorial Trophy: Matthew Somerville
Consistency Trophy: Claire Carruthers