64th AGM

At the 64th Annual General Meeting held in the Clubhouse on Saturday 19th December 2015 the following members were elected on to Council.


Commodore Mark Somerville
Vice-Commodore Robin Dawson
Secretary Pauline Nicholson
Treasurer William Carruthers
Sailing Secretary Joe Roberts
Rear Commodore Andy Smith
Asst Sailing Secretary Alastair Duncan
Bar – Stephen Kirkpatrick
Boats & Buoys Phil Davenport
Galley – Lucy Thomas
Grounds & JettiesVacant
HousePeter & Karen Winfindale
PRO Mik Chappell
Training Alex Leonard
Safety Mike Hunter
Social Andrea Preston

Fleet Captains
Flying 15 Simon Longstaff 
GP14Mike Fairlamb
Mirror Mik Chappell
Handicap Alex Leonard
Laser Neil Garrison

There are a couple of vacancies which were not filled at the meeting, but they are important roles which we would appreciate if you could  consider and get in touch with us if you feel you could help.

The Hon Treasurer’s Annual Accounts were approved, and the proposal to maintain subscriptions at 2015 level