60th AGM

The final day of the season proved to be too windy to tempt anyone out to sail, so the Winter Trophy was won by  Joan/Jack Hardie on fleet handicap and Ethan Dawson, crewed by dad Robin, on personal handicap basis. Though windy, and a little threatening rain wise, it stayed dry for many boats to be packed away and removed from site.

For those that still have boats in the shore side boat park please be aware that the lake is high, and boats should be relocated to higher ground, or removed from site for the close season.

After lunch the 60th AGM was held.

In addition to his report, the Hon Sailing Secretary’s gave a summary of the recent questionnaire sent to all members. The consensus from the 67 replies received is that the current way the sailing programme is structured is generally acceptable.

Following completion of the audit, the accounts which have been slightly revised from those distributed to members, were considered and approved.

The following subscriptions were agreed for 2012.

Ordinary/Associate Member £160.00
Affiliated Member £67.00
Family Member £75.00
Junior Member £38.00
Senior Member £112.00

The following members were elected on to Council.

Commodore Stephen Kirkpatrick
Vice-Commodore Andy Smith
Secretary Pauline Nicholson
Treasurer Neil Garrison
Sailing Secretary Roy Blackburn
Rear Commodore Dave Nicholson
Asst Sailing Secretary Claire Duncan
Bar Elaine Hunt
Boats & Buoys Stephen Hunt
Galley – Becky Dawson
Grounds & JettiesMark Somerville
HouseAlan Jones
MembershipDave Lawson
PRO Mik Chappell
Training Emma Davenport
Safety  Peter Ballard
Social Andrea Kirkpatrick
Youth Squad Des Wright

Fleet Captains
Flying 15 Ian Preston
GP14Val Bell
Mirror Mik Chappell
Handicap Robin Dawson
Topper Ethan Dawson

The Commodore thanked those members stepping down from council for all their hard work during their term of office.

The proposed rule change regarding life membership was approved following an amendment from the floor.

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting closed.