71st AGM

At the 71st Annual General Meeting held online on Sunday 4th December 2022 the following members were elected on to Council.

Commodore Ian and Andrea Preston
Vice-Commodore Joe Roberts
Secretary Claire Duncan
Treasurer Mike Cave
Sailing Secretary John Reekie
Rear Commodore Jon Denwood
Asst Sailing Secretary Dave Lawson
Bar Lucy Thomas & Sarah Hodgkins
Boats & Buoys Alex Leonard
Galley – Judith Corry
Grounds & JettiesMark Somerville
HousePaul Gannon
MembershipLiz Stockdale
PRO Paul Allen
Training Anthony Woodyer
Safety Shaun Lewis
Social Olivia Leonard

Fleet Captains
Flying 15 Ian Preston
GP14Vicki Bowmer
Mirror Naomi Smith
Handicap Vacant
Laser Paul Gannon
Matthew Somerville

Jon Denwood thanked outgoing members of council for all their support and help during his time in office, with special mention for Phil and Naomi Smith, as well as Dave and Pauline Nicholson.

As part of the AGM, Andy Smith gave a presentation on the considerations and efforts of the slipway refurbishment sub-committee, and clarified the options that have been considered and put forward to council, identifying key milestones that will need to be met for the scheme, in whatever form it may take, to progress.

Treasurer Mike Cave then explained some of the background to the need to change the status of the Club to help secure potential grants. Further investigation is required to determine the most appropriate option before coming back to the membership for approval at a future general meeting.

Members were encouraged to support the Club’s nomination as Club of the Year 2023 by voting using the link onn the website.