65th AGM

At the 65th AGM the new council, headed by Commodore Robin Dawson, were elected to serve for the next 12 months comprising

dsc_1045Commodore – Robin Dawson
Vice-Commodore Naomi Smith
Secretary Joan Cowan
Treasurer William Carruthers
Sailing Secretary Joe Roberts
Rear Commodore Mark Somerville
Asst Sailing Secretary Alastair Duncan
Bar – Emma Smith
Boats & Buoys Phil Davenport
Galley – Claire Kirkpatrick
Grounds & JettiesMike Cowan
HouseAlan Jones
MembershipJon Denwood
PRO Mik Chappell
Training Alex Leonard
Safety Mike Hunter
Social Andrea Preston

dsc_1043Hon Secretary Pauline Nicholson was not able to attend the previous night’s dinner dance so was belatedly awarded the Consistency Trophy for her contribution to the role from which she is retiring after 11 years. Mark and Kirstie presented her with a bouquet of flowers as well