Annual Dinner 2014

2014-11-29 23.03.28
These Queens were so crowned for supporting their kids during training (and other times too!)

The annual dinner dance was held at Hundith Hill Hotel last night, and was attended by 80 members and guests, including Bass Week friends Kevin Bilham and Gary Ungless and their wifes. In fact their efforts to attend were recognised during Commodore Andy Smith’s speech and alternate prize giving when they were awarded a a spare trailer wheel (due to be proudly displayed in the home club of Ely!).

AJ could be more exposed than he usually is (whilst cleaning) if he sports the new garment awarded for being King of the mop!

The Queen’s to the left received their crowns for the ongoing support of their children through sail training and beyond.

2014-11-29 21.44.14
Neil Garrison was represented with his RYA Community Award for Outstanding Contribution to Sailing

2014-11-29 22.15.51 2014-11-29 22.16.52 2014-11-29 22.16.29 2014-11-29 22.15.28 2014-11-29 22.15.00 2014-11-29 22.14.20 2014-11-29 22.13.56 2014-11-29 22.13.13 2014-11-29 22.12.23-2 2014-11-29 22.11.46 2014-11-29 22.10.51 2014-11-29 22.09.57 2014-11-29 22.09.06 2014-11-29 22.09.01 2014-11-29 22.08.29 2014-11-29 22.08.14 2014-11-29 22.07.26 2014-11-29 22.06.17 2014-11-29 22.05.42 2014-11-29 22.05.18 2014-11-29 22.04.34 2014-11-29 22.03.51 2014-11-29 22.02.57 2014-11-29 22.02.13 2014-11-29 22.00.47 2014-11-29 21.59.26 2014-11-29 21.58.19 2014-11-29 21.57.29 2014-11-29 21.56.45 2014-11-29 21.56.08 2014-11-29 21.54.44 2014-11-29 21.53.50 2014-11-29 21.52.54 2014-11-29 21.52.36 2014-11-29 21.52.12 2014-11-29 21.51.24 2014-11-29 21.50.49 2014-11-29 21.49.44 2014-11-29 21.47.44 2014-11-29 21.47.12-2 2014-11-29 21.46.44 2014-11-29 21.46.02 2014-11-29 21.45.24

Prizewinners 2014
Club Championship
Osprey Trophy Robin Dawson Phil Davenport
Arthur Carr Trophy Ethan Dawson
T.S.B Trophy Mike Cowan
Eagle Trophy Ian Hall
Kirk Decanter Ethan Dawson
1972 Trophy Ethan Dawson
Flying Fifteen
Brackenrigg Cup Mike Moore Michaela Sheard
Anderson Trophy Ian Campbell Lezli-Ann Pearson
Wheel Trophy Graham Kirkpatrick Elaine Fairlamb
Maurice Dalton Memorial Trophy Simon Longstaff Jon Denwood
Lawson Trophy Graham Kirkpatrick Elaine Fairlamb
Elwyn Banner Mendus Cup David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Philp Prize Mike Fairlamb Eric Smith
Twiname Prize Alan Jones Sue Watson
Hatrick Prize Kath Davis Glenys Kett
Grant Cup N/a
Beginners Prize Mike Cave Neil Garrison
Mirror & Topper
Mirror Trophy Mik Chappell
The Kirkpatrick Trophy Hazel Newport
Excalibur Trophy Pam Bath
Iberia Cup Hazel Newport
Bassenthwaite Bell Izzie Hunter
Fleet Trophies
Flying Fifteens
Denton Trophy (Night Jar) Eric Guillois TBA
CSSA (Fleet A) Mike Moore Michaela Sheard
Flying Free Trophy Simon Longstaff Jon Denwood
Blencathra Trophy Ian Campbell Lezli-Ann Pearson
Transom Trophy Tim Chittenden Ian Macpherson
Dawson Trophy Ian Campbell Lezli-Ann Pearson
Ullock Tankard Graham Kirkpatrick Elaine Fairlamb
Morgan Trophy Mike Moore Michaela Sheard
Bryson Helms (Fleet B) Graham Kirkpatrick Elaine Fairlamb
Flying Enterprise Trophy Mike Moore Sally Roberts
Scarness Cup Neil Currie Rory Yardley
Easterly Trophy Simon Longstaff Jon Denwood
Jak Pot Simon Longstaff Jon Denwood
Mellor Mug Andy Smith Ian Preston
Auditors Trophy (Fleet C) Mike Moore Michaela Sheard
Easter Holiday Trophy Phil Smith Naomi Smith
August Cup Robin Dawson Izzie Hunter
May Holiday Cup Mark Somerville Joe Roberts
Dodd Trophy Mike Cowan
Comet Trophy Robin Dawson Phil Davenport
Skiddaw Trophy Mike Cowan
Wythop Plate Mike Fairlamb
Foxtail Trophy (Fleet B) Ian Hall
Evening Plate (Night Jar) Joan Hardie Jack Hardie
Personal Handicap Pursuit (Fleet C) Hazel Newport Izzie Hunter
Barf Plate Robin Dawson Phil Davenport
Spring Holiday Plate (Fleet A) Steve Hunt Ruth Critchley
Isel Cup Mike Cowan
Grisedale Cup Ian Hall
Mustard Pot David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Personal Handicap Pursuit (Fleet C) Alan Jones Sue Watson
Commodores Prize Joan Hardie Jack Hardie
Lyne Tankard David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Aitken Cup David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Graham Cup David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Spring Cup (The Jak Plak) David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Night Jar – 2 Tankards Alan Jones Sue Watson
Ross Wear Helm (Fleet B) Alan Jones Sue Watson
Bass Tankard David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Bowman Trophy Paul Bowmer Vicky Bowmer
Stables Prize Jonathan Bovington TBA
Bowes-Sinclair Trophy (2nd Stables) Mike Cave Neil Garrison
Harney Hetherington Trophy (Fleet A) 2matching cups David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Autumn Cup Mike Fairlamb Eric Smith
McMillan Cup (June Cup) Mike Fairlamb Eric Smith
Mirrors & Toppers
Singlehanded Trophy Harry Binns
Peel Pot Harry Binns
Round Table Tankard Pam Bath
AB Series Hazel Newport
Red Sails Trophy Mik Chappell
Orsova Cup Mik Chappell
Reflection Trophy Mik Chappell
The Albert Bates Trophy Hazel Newport
Mirror Mug Mik Chappell
Kirk Helmsman Trophy (Fleet B) Pam Bath
Personal Handicap Pursuit (Fleet C) Mik Chappell
M Series (Night Jar) Hazel Newport
All Classes
Good Friday Challenge David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Calvert Trust Pennant Mike Moore Michaela Sheard
Winter Trophy Personal Handicap Mike Moore Michaela Sheard
Paul Carruthers Memorial Trophy David Lawson Lynn Lawson
October Series Personal Handicap
October Series Fleet Handicap
Tinker Trophy Jim Christie Poppy Christie
Asymmetric Cup Mike Cowan
Winter Series Fleet Handicap Mike Moore Michaela Sheard
Crews Race Ken Bell
Sandra's Salver Sue Watson
Senior Race Mike Fairlamb
Max Joule Memorial Trophy Mike Moore Michaela Sheard
Albert Bates Retirement David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Jimmy Lancaster Memorial Trophy David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Banana Stakes David Lawson Lynn Lawson
Celebrity Glass Trophy Mike Fairlamb Nigel Lewis
Eric Twiname Trust / Bassenthwaite Burgee Mike Moore Michaela Sheard
Junior Race Hazel Newport
Night Jar under 16 Hazel Newport
Starters Prize (Tankard for crew) Andy Smith Phil Hodgkins
RNLI Pennant Robin Dawson Ethan Dawson
Jubilee Sailing Trust Jim Christie
Ladies Race Sue Watson
The Roger Pryde Memorial Trophy TBA
Consistency Cup TBA