Dinner Dance 2011

The 60th Annual Prize Giving dinner dance took place at Armathwaite Hall Hotel, Bassenthwaite on Saturday 19 November 2011.

An unexpected quiz, which many found surprisingly challenging, was won by the table with our own quiz masters – Gary and Kayla with the score of 15 out of a max 42!

Emma Smith proposed a toast to the club based on a fly through Bass Week over time. Commodore Stephen Kirkpatrick responded before his wife Claire presented the prizes.

The Roger Pryde Memorial Trophy was again deservedly awarded to Ethan Dawson. The Consistency Trophy was awarded to Herb Telford for his continued role as official starter.

Disappointingly, despite reminders, many prizes had not been returned so were not available to be presented.

Dancing followed until midnight.


Make yourself comfortable – and that was before the dancing!

What is Herb drinking (from the Consistency Trophy)?