Annual Dinner

2018 annual prize giving and dinner dance was held at the Crown Hotel, Wetheral and attended by 90 members and their guests. Commodore Robin Dawson gave a brief resume of the season before presenting the trophies.

Vice Commodore Naomi Smith thanked Robin for his efforts over his two years as Commodore and presented him with a photo






  Flying Fifteen Club Championship
Brackenrigg Cup (1st) Mike Moore & Michaela Sheard
Anderson Trophy (2nd) Ian Campbell & Lezli-Ann Pearson
  Wheel Trophy (3rd) Neil Currie & Rory Yardley
  Maurice Dalton Memorial Trophy (4th) Angus Corry & Mike Hunter
Lawson Trophy (1st classic) Wendy & John Somerville
  Handicap Club Championship
  Osprey Trophy (1st) Joe Roberts
T.S.B Trophy (2nd) Steve Hunt & Ruth Critchley
  Eagle Trophy (3rd) Mark Somerville
Kirk Decanter (4th) Alex & Olivia Leonard
  1972 Trophy (1st junior) Ciaran McKettrick
  Arthur Carr Trophy (1st Laser) Joe Roberts
  GP14 Club Championship
Elwyn Banner Mendus Cup (1st) Dave & Lynn Lawson
Philp Prize (2nd) Mike Fairlamb & Eric Smith
Twiname Prize (3rd) Val & Ken Bell
  Hatrick Prize (4th) Alan Jones & Sue Watson
Beginners Prize Mark & Helen Hunt
  Slow Handicap Club Championship
Mirror Trophy (1st) Phil & Oliver Smith
Bassenthwaite Bell (year 1 progress) Katia Smith
  Excalibur Trophy (1st not Mirror/Topper) Matthew Somerville
  The Kirkpatrick Trophy (1st Topper) Paul Gannon
  Iberia Cup (1st under 16) Josh Hunter
  Flying Fifteen Series Trophies
Blencathra Trophy
Scarness Cup
Dawson Trophy
Morgan Trophy
Flying Enterprise Trophy
Bryson Helms (Fleet B)
Mike Moore & Michaela Sheard
Easterly Trophy Ian Campbell & Lezli-Ann Pearson
Jak Pot Simon Longstaff & Jon Denwood
  Ullock Mug Neil Currie & Rory Yardley
  Transom Trophy Neil Currie & Rory Yardley
  Denton Trophy (Night Jar) Tim Knowles & Martin Statter
  Handicap Series Trophies
  May Holiday Cup
Grisedale Cup
August Cup
Comet Trophy
Mark Somerville
  Dodd Trophy
Wythop Plate
Skiddaw Trophy
Joe Roberts
    Joe Roberts
  Barf Plate Steve Hunt & Ruth Critchley
Isel Cup Alex & Olivia Leonard
Spring Holiday Plate (Fleet A) Stan Barton
Foxtail Trophy (Fleet B) Mike Fairlamb
Evening Plate (Night Jar overall winner)   John Reekie
  Easter Holiday Trophy Tony King
  GP14 Series Trophies

Bass Tankard
Aitken Cup
Harney Hetherington Trophy (Fleet A) 
Lyne Tankard
Mustard Pot
Commodores Prize

Dave & Lynn Lawson
    Dave & Lynn Lawson & Ken Bell
Spring Cup (The Jak Plak) Mike Fairlamb & Eric Smith
  Graham Cup Mike Fairlamb & Eric Smith
  Night Jar  Mike Fairlamb & Eric Smith
  McMillan Cup (June Cup) Mike Fairlamb & Eric Smith
Ross Wear Helm (Fleet B) Val & Ken Bell
  Stables Prize Paul & Vicky Bowmer
  Autumn Cup Nigel Lewis & Glenys Kett
  Slow Handicap Series Trophies
  Reflection Trophy Phil & Oliver Smith
  AB Series Phil & Oliver Smith
  Round Table Tankard Phil & Oliver Smith
  Peel Pot Phil & Oliver Smith
  Windfall Trophy (Fleet A) Mik Chappell
  The Albert Bates Trophy Mik Chappell
  Singlehanded Trophy Mik Chappell
M Series (Night Jar PH winner & 1st Mirror) Katia & Andy Smith
  Red Sails Trophy Jonathan & Henry Bullen
  Image Tankard Phil & Rory Davenport
  Orsova Cup Paul & Emily Clark
  Races & Series for All Classes
October Sat Series FH & PH
October Sun Series FH & PH 
Jubilee Sailing Trust
Dave & Lynn Lawson
  Eric Twiname Trust / Bass Burgee Dave Lawson & Joe Roberts
Banana Stakes Mike Moore & Michaela Sheard
  Albert Bates Retirement Mike Moore & Michaela Sheard
  Celebrity Glass Trophy Mike Moore & Michaela Sheard
Starters Prize   Phil & Naomi Smith
  Calvert Trust Pennant Steve Hunt & Ruth Critchley
  Tinker Trophy Anthony Woodyer & Joanna Van Lachterop
Paul Carruthers Memorial Trophy Joe Roberts
Night Jar under 16 Katia Smith
Ladies Race Val Bell & Rhonwen Bryce
Senior Race Mike Fairlamb & Ken Bell
  Junior Race James Reekie
  2017 Winter Series Personal Handicap Paul Gannon
  2017 Winter Series Fleet Handicap Jim Christie
  Jimmy Lancaster Memorial Trophy Alan Jones & Sue Watson
  RNLI Pennant Paul & Vicky Bowmer
  Max Joule Memorial Trophy Mik Chappell
  Special Prizes
  Sandra’s Salver Michaela Sheard
The Roger Pryde Memorial Trophy Matthew Somerville
Consistency Cup Herb Telford